If your response rate falls below 75%, you'll have a one-time opportunity to reset it. Once you reset your response rate, the action cannot be undone or reversed.
The reset applies to your entire account, not individual listings. If you have multiple listings, all current response rates will reset at the same time.
How To Reset Your Response Rate
Log in to your Dashboard.
Under Listing Engagement, find your Response Rate.
Click Reset My Rate, if the option is available.
After resetting, you'll see Fresh Start instead of a response rate. Once you receive new booking inquiries or direct messages, your response rate will begin calculating automatically.
Why Don't I See the Reset My Rate Button?
If the Reset My Rate button isn't available, it might be because:
- Your response rate is 75% or higher.
- You’ve already used your one-time reset.
If you can't reset your rate, you can still improve it by responding to new booking inquiries and direct messages within 24 hours.
Learn more about How to Improve Your Response Rate.