If you no longer want to receive messages from someone, you can block them at any time. If you change your mind, you can unblock them later.
When you block someone,
- You and the blocked user can no longer message each other or send booking inquiries.
The conversation is hidden from all Messages tabs, but your messages are not deleted.
The Block Users list only shows users you've blocked, not their conversations.
Blocking a User
Log in to your Dashboard.
Go to Messages in the left sidebar.
To find a specific conversation, use the Search bar to search by keyword or tenant name.
On the message, click the three dots.
Select Block User.
Click Block User again to confirm.
Unblocking a User
Log in to your Dashboard.
Go to Messages in the left sidebar.
Click the three dots next to Messages to view more options.
Select Block Users.
Find the user and select Unblock.
Click Unblock again to confirm.
Unblocking allows you and the other user to message each other again. However, the previous conversation will not automatically reappear in your Messages. To restore the conversation, please contact us.