You can turn auto-renew on or off for your Furnished Finder property or unit at any time.
If you turn off auto-renew before your renewal date, your subscription will not renew automatically, and you won't be charged for another year.
How To Turn Auto-Renew On or Off
- Log in to your Dashboard.
- If you're logged in to the app or mobile browser, tap the hamburger menu (☰) in the top right corner.
- Go to the Account section, and click Manage Subscription.
- Under your Active Subscriptions, find the property or unit you want to update.
If you have multiple units at the same property, click the + to view and manage each unit.
Click the Auto Renew toggle next to the property or unit to turn it on or off.
What Happens When I Turn Off Auto-Renew?
Your subscription will remain active until its expiration date. After it expires, your listing will no longer be visible to travelers.
Your listing information will remain saved in your account, so you can reactivate your listing in the future without starting over.
Turning off auto-renew does not refund previous payments or renewal charges. For more information, review our Refund Policy.